Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Co-conference champs crowned

Co-conference champs crowned

All the Cyclones needed to do was win their game with College of Lake County to at least split an Illinois Skyway Collegiate Conference title. They did just that and then some.

Moraine Valley's offense continued to dominate in this victory with Jonathan Vasquez and Omar Barragan each scoring one while Hyoungwoo Kim and Fernando Alvarez each collecting two. The Lancers scored their lone goal late in the game.

The Cyclones won 6-1 in defining fashion for their second straight co-conference championship with a 6-1 Skyway record. Across town, Prairie State College shared in the glory after defeating Morton College.

With a few more games left to finish the regular season, the Cyclones have time to prepare for the region finals at the end of the month. The region champion will advance to the national tournament.